Hello from Orange County! - Honda CBR250R Forum : Honda CBR 250 Forums
» Sponsors

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-07-2012, 09:00 AM   #1
JHT

Default Hello from Orange County!

Hello,

I'm new to motorcycles and a potential CBR250R owner from La Habra, California. I plan to take the MSF course next week and just bought a helmet (Bell RS-1) and boots (Sidi Vertigo). Probably went a little overboard, but since I know that I'll be a motorcycle rider, I figured "buy once - cry once."

Could a Southern Californian recommend a MSF course location (based on your experience) and do you have any general advice, suggestions, or tips for the course?

Also, any recommendations for a local dealerships? I noticed there are quite a few in Orange County.

Thanks!
- JT
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-07-2012, 09:04 AM   #2

Thanked 1,482 Times in 757 Posts

Welcome aboard Matey.

Click for mpg >>> http://www.spritmonitor.de/en/detail/489745.html
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 12-07-2012, 09:23 AM   #3

Garage

Welcome

Bring us back to where they've led
Listen not to what's been said to you
Old 12-07-2012, 09:44 AM   #4

I highly recommended M&M Motorcycle training.

https://training.msf-usa.org/ca-msp/...I7i%2boQ%3d%3d

I took the course in Fullerton, and have recommended 5+ people to them now (all have been good experiences)
I'd recommend you try and get one of the blue cruisers.... just trust me on this
Old 12-07-2012, 09:49 AM   #5
JHT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wynne G Oldman View Post
Welcome aboard Matey.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Empty Sea View Post
Welcome
Quote:
Originally Posted by Top View Post
I highly recommended M&M Motorcycle training.

https://training.msf-usa.org/ca-msp/...I7i%2boQ%3d%3d

I took the course in Fullerton, and have recommended 5+ people to them now (all have been good experiences)