San Diego 250 riders... - Honda CBR250R Forum : Honda CBR 250 Forums
» Sponsors

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-24-2012, 02:50 AM   #1

Default San Diego 250 riders...

Could we get together and cruise around some this weekend or some time soon? Anybody on here regularly from San Diego? I'm pretty new to SD and don't really know of any routes which offer nice views and good eats or anything and was wondering if anyone has done some in these parts. I like to ride with my wife on the back and don't want anything too sporty and am a little hesitant to try to join up with any local sport bike rides for that reason.

My name's Bill and would love to have some regulars to cruise around with. Here's my bike as purchased. I've only removed the rear stickers and tidied up the rear fender a little since this was taken.

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-25-2012, 05:26 AM   #2

We ended up just cruising by Otay Lake and watched some skydivers do their thing. Next time we'll go for a longer ride, but this was a good start. Tagged along the back of a 3 bike group for a minute, that was fun. Here's a couple pics of me and the misses

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 11-27-2012, 07:23 AM   #3

Looks like you two had a blast! Who makes your modular helmet please?
Old 11-29-2012, 05:49 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by RubenAlonzo View Post
Looks like you two had a blast! Who makes your modular helmet please?

We did! Need to go for a longer ride with some other riders next time

The helmet is a budget-friendly Zox. Has a flip-down, tinted, inner visor, too. I love it.
Old 11-29-2012, 02:16 PM   #5

try meetup.com