Motorcycle GPS? - Page 2 - Honda CBR250R Forum : Honda CBR 250 Forums
» Sponsors
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-08-2012, 04:26 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
tlee2989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: South MS
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

i wouldn't use a gps i knew a guy that used one on his bike and BAM woke up with herpes the next day
tlee2989 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tlee2989 For This Useful Post:
thefinalgamer (11-08-2012)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-08-2012, 04:39 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
CBRockers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 242
Thanks: 68
Thanked 56 Times in 29 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CBRMike View Post
I do not condone what I did but the time I used one I used a car suction cup mount and stuck it to my tac. It stayed. LOL
haha, thats funny!!!

Chances are I won't be doing that. I'll figure out a way to mount it.
CBRockers is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 05:02 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,328
Thanks: 883
Thanked 372 Times in 236 Posts
Default

I have a RAM mount for mine. On my BMW airhead it was almost a requirement if you wanted to know how fast you were really going. I find the CBR's speedometer to be accurate enough that the GPS is redundant.
I will still have one mounted whenever I go for a day or overnight ride, though.

That said, I have always used Garmin handhelds (because I am also a Geocacher).
It used to be a etrex Legend, but after my last hard drive reformat I could not get it to talk to my PC anymore.
So I upgraded to a Oregon 450 - still a pretty small screen but it is in color now.
It does have a touch screen, and that freaked me out until I tried it with my gloves on, and it works just fine.
don'tpanic is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 11:52 PM   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 72
Thanks: 21
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
Default

+1 on Nuvi 550. Works fine for basic stuff. use the back end of a ballpoint pen for a 'stylus' .
wingland is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum