Hi from a brand new cyclist - Honda CBR250R Forum : Honda CBR 250 Forums
User Tag List

6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 08-15-2017, 11:29 AM Thread Starter

Location: Saint Charles, IL. A really nice little far-west Chicago suburb in northeast Illinois.
Garage
Thumbs up Hi from a brand new cyclist

Hi everybody- My name's Paul, and I live in St. Charles, IL which is about 35 miles due west of Chicago. I'm in my 40's and brand new to the motorcycle world. I work as a CAD drafter using Solidworks to layout and design structural components of hydraulic lifts and that kind of stuff. I just purchased an '11 CBR250R, the red model with black trim, which I'm going to pick up tonight. I'm very excited to get going. I did quite a bit of reading before deciding that this bike would be a good jumping in point for me, and I'm very happy with the choice I made. The first modification I plan to do is to do something about the funky looking stock exhaust - to me it's the only feature, visually, that lets the bike down at all. So, that's me - I'll be looking over the threads here for opinions on aftermarket exhaust choices when I really should be working, but hey - no one needs to know! Nice to meet you all, I hope everyone has a great week.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg my new friend.jpg (210.8 KB, 15 views)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 08-15-2017, 12:57 PM

Garage
Spend your first week riding it stock, and learn what a quiet motorcycle is like.
Stichill likes this.

John: '09CRF230L (Li'l Red Piglet), '89NX250 (sold)
Propelled by Penguin Power
Nekkid motorcycles feel faster
1st bike: a gently used 1958 Matchless 250 thumper
post #3 of 14 Old 08-15-2017, 01:58 PM

Welcome Paul, these bikes are good with original exhaust and perform as well on original.

post #4 of 14 Old 08-15-2017, 02:56 PM Thread Starter

Location: Saint Charles, IL. A really nice little far-west Chicago suburb in northeast Illinois.
Garage