Picking up a 2011 CBR250R for my wife tomorrow... - Honda CBR250R Forum : Honda CBR 250 Forums
User Tag List

13Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 35 Old 11-16-2018, 03:15 PM Thread Starter

Nevermind

Hi Everyone, as stated in the title, I'm picking up a 2011 CBR250R for my wife tomorrow. She took the MSF course last weekend (taught by me and a host of other instructor candidates as the capstone of an MSF instructor course) and is interested in riding her own bike. I have been riding for about 17 years, starting with a 2001 ZX-6R. My current motorcycles include a 2015 ZX-14R and a 2007 KLR650. I am looking forward to learning more about the CBR250R and, at this point, have already snagged a Two Bros full exhaust and a DMP Fender Eliminator. Further short term modifications will likely include some sort of fuel controller, a BMC race air filter, flushmount front turn signals, an integrated tail light, and a lowering link. I will make sure to thoroughly search the forum, but am particularly interested in any input regarding fuel controller options and/or lowering the CBR250R. Thank you for your time and attention!
jkv357 likes this.

Last edited by McycleRider; 11-19-2018 at 04:54 PM. Reason: took a wrong turn on the internet
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 Old 11-16-2018, 11:28 PM

Garage
Welcome.

John: '09CRF230L (Li'l Red Piglet), '89NX250 (sold)
Propelled by Penguin Power
Nekkid motorcycles feel faster
1st bike: a gently used 1958 Matchless 250 thumper
post #3 of 35 Old 11-17-2018, 10:13 AM

Wait....you bought the bike for your wife, but you've already started modding it? Don't you think it might be a better idea to let her ride it stock for a few miles before you add a louder exhaust and more power? Just sayin'.
Schroeder, cpt000 and Radha21 like this.

post #4 of 35 Old 11-17-2018, 08:07 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrueFaith View Post