Hello ! (Lowering Link question) - Honda CBR250R Forum : Honda CBR 250 Forums
User Tag List

1Likes
  • 1 Post By MotoMike

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-22-2019, 02:08 AM Thread Starter
Kat

Hello ! (Lowering Link question)

Hello everyone ! I have had my bike for almost 6 months. I am 26 years old and pursuing computer science and on my free time, I love to work on my bike. I have replaced so much of the bike. I have really increased my mechanical skills ! It is super fun and I have never worked on anything mechanical before until I got my bike. I also enjoy riding on the canyons and highways like Ortega. I recently started learning about Moto Khana, a japanese moto sport and really want to practice my low speed technical skills so I can have fun with the sport as well. I am really looking forward to learning more about motorcycling from the veterans of this forum. Thank you !

My question about the lowering link. I recently got a Vortex lowering link for my CBR250R. I am wondering if I will need to buy a new shorter kickstand if I am only lowering it by an inch. If I do, it would be great if I could get recommendations for which kickstand is good to purchase. Thanks.

https://
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
My Honda Repsol CBR250R newbie rides recorded with GoPro
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 01-22-2019, 09:53 AM
Super Moderator

Thanked 3,643 Times in 1,938 Posts
Welcome!

Being one of those "tall riders", I don't have any first hand info on adjustable side stands, other than I do know they are available. I'm sure another member here can advise you as to where to get one.

Former Factory Test Rider/Technician
post #3 of 6 Old 01-22-2019, 03:36 PM

Adjustable Kickstand Side Stand Black Fit 2014-2017 HONDA CB300F CBR300R NC51

eBay item number: