Yoshi stainless slip on, ECU reset? - Honda CBR250R Forum : Honda CBR 250 Forums
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 02-28-2012, 12:50 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yoshi stainless slip on, ECU reset?

I am going to be installing a yoshi stainless slip on this weekend. I am really excited about it, but I was wondering if I will need to reset the ECU? If I do, how would I accomplish that? My friend who has an older bigger bike made a comment that with a new exhaust I will also need a new air filter that will increase air flow, any truth?
nhulse is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 02-28-2012, 02:07 PM
Member
 
MMMII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 96
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Let the "search is your friend" comments roll.
MMMII is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 02-29-2012, 08:44 PM
Senior Member
 
Wanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Perth - Western Australia
Posts: 464
Thanks: 91
Thanked 104 Times in 56 Posts
I asked the same question at the Honda dealership and he said no need to reset ECU.
Cheers
Paul

Growing Younger
Wanderer is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 Old 02-29-2012, 09:28 PM
Senior Member
 
HoPMiX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: At
Posts: 455
Thanks: 13
Thanked 55 Times in 27 Posts
waste of time you wont see a difference

11-CBR250R - Trackbike
Akrapovic Carbon Slip/Bazzaz Z-fi/Yosh Rearset Brackets/Yosh Sliders/Woodcraft Clips ons/Racetech Emulators and Springs/Spiegler Brake lines/Shark Skinz/BridgeStone BT-003

Suzuki GSX-R 600 K8- Black and Yellow
Yosh R55 Full/Dynojet PCIII/CW FE.
HoPMiX is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 02-29-2012, 11:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Utah
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Congrats on the new pipe! I plan to get the same one and I'm not going to mess with the ecu.
HauntaVirus is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 03-01-2012, 03:11 AM
Senior Member
 
250 Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hudsonville Michigan
Posts: 879
Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
I installed the yosh slip on and no re-set was needed. I called Yosh R / D and asked them about it

Last edited by 250 Tom; 03-01-2012 at 03:13 AM.
250 Tom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Honda CBR250R Forum : Honda CBR 250 Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome