Switching Speedo Readout Mode Between MPH & km/h - Page 2 - Honda CBR250R Forum : Honda CBR 250 Forums
User Tag List

 2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #11 of 13 Old 06-18-2015, 05:17 PM
Senior Member
 
OzHonda's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Townsville, Australia
Posts: 1,109
Thanks: 47
Thanked 124 Times in 101 Posts
Garage
Send a message via Skype™ to OzHonda
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwi rider View Post
My New Zealand model can't be changed so I would assume Australian models would be the same.
IIRC my Australian one couldn't be changed.

YouTube:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Current: 2003 CBR600RR
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sold:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Ride carefully - You are invisible.

Mods:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Feb, 2014 Photo of the month winner
OzHonda is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 13 Old 06-19-2015, 04:16 AM
Senior Member
 
CBR-250-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Thailand
Posts: 514
Thanks: 46
Thanked 50 Times in 42 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by theironhorse View Post
i have tried every possible combination again .. no go .. so i assume we dont have this option in indian speedo's
Looks like, it's the same in Thailand!
My guess, still: Only in countries with 1609m/unit is a Speedo/Odo available, that can be changed to 1000m/unit

So it would make sense for GB and US bikes/cars

I'm wondering, why Singapore should be able to switch.
How long are they on km, now? 30+ years, or not?
theironhorse likes this.
CBR-250-R is offline  
post #13 of 13 Old 12-11-2018, 10:24 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: India
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
As long as the console works fine, that's all there is to it. MPH or KPH don't bother.

Cheers!
VJ

Fool me once - Shame on you!
Fool me twice - I'll kick your a**e

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


KTM DUKE 390| CBR250R ABS| Suzuki Shogun 2 Stroke|
B7ACKTHORN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Honda CBR250R Forum : Honda CBR 250 Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome