4Likes
  • 1 Post By cbrlocal
  • 1 Post By shisoshin
  • 1 Post By Lexstar828
  • 1 Post By StillwaterCBR250R

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 08-04-2015, 02:35 PM Thread Starter

Any opinions on the FZ-07

Well I have been riding Zippy for two years now and I love her (I think she loves me too). She improved my riding skills and kept me safe even when she got scratched up. Runs with no issues (just hit the 10k mark), but it lacks a little bit on the run. For NYC traffic there's no better, but when it's time to ride upstate on the freeways, I get left behind (well not really, my friends wait for me).

Initially I wanted a CB500F, but my credit and lack of cash has led me to the 250. Recently I had a chance to ride my buddy's FZ-07 and it feels like my next one up.

Does anyone have anything positive / negative to say?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 08-04-2015, 03:58 PM

Considering this bike will break the speed limit in any state, and you got left behind by your friends, I'd find some different riding friends.

That being said, the FZ07 is a wonderful machine. If insurance wasn't so high for me to ride it, and the gas mileage didn't suck so bad (still apparently better than the R3, and twice the bike!), I'd definitely have one in my stable.

Very maneuverable, lightweight, flickable, and torque torque torque.
CBR250R likes this.

Tis better to be thought a fool and remain silent, than to open one's mouth and remove all doubt.
post #3 of 8 Old 08-04-2015, 04:40 PM

Garage
I rode one a couple of weeks ago. If you can live without a fairing it's a great bike. The motor has INSTANT pull from any revs. 2000rpm in top and it still pulls hard. After exiting a roundabout near the end of my ride I was behind two cars and was doing 40 in 5th when a large enough gap in the oncoming traffic appeared. I cracked the throttle open and by the time I was past them and pulling in I looked at the speedo to see I was up in the mid nineties.