Honda CBR 250 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
2012 Black CBR 250 with ABS

Good day all !

Not only am I new to this site , but I am also new to ridding !

I got my M1 last week and have signed up for the ridding course at the local college , it starts June 8 th .

Yesterday I went to the local Honda dealer and bough a 2012 black CBR 250 with ABS , it gets delivered today :cool:

A few things I would like to do to the bike right off the hop to put my own personal touch on it ,is to remove the fender with an under mount kit and change out the stock muffler . I have been checking out some websites and there seems to be a fair amount out there , choice is a good thing :)

The one thing that has me concerned however , is this reported problem with the engin shutting down while driving :confused:

I am wondering , is this problem wide spread and is this something that Honda is looking at ? As a bike ment for new riders this is not the type of problem one wants to encounter while learning how to drive :eek:

Either way , I am looking forward to my time here at the CBR forum as well as booting around town on my CBR :)

·
Registered
49 Posts
Welcome and awesome choice! I bet your anxious to take your course. I just got one myself and haven't had any issues with it so far.

·
1,305 Posts
welcome to the site.

wouldn't worry too much about the engine shut off issue, anyone that has reported it states that the 1st service clears it up.

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks !

As for the engine ...
Ok , today I spoke to the guy in charge of the service department at the local Honda motercycle dealership ( in Whitby Ontario Canada ) . He has never herd of this issue and his dealership has sold 50 cbr250's this year , so far .