Honda CBR 250 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi.

im brand new to bikes. have been a honda fan forever. and was reading nothing but good reviews about this bike. so i bit the bullet and picked up a brand new 2012 non abs black one. its currently still in the box and is being built next week for me. im wicked excited. just picked up a icon speed metal helmet in red. currently picking out a new jacket. ill post pics once the bike is in my possesion. i just joined up to start reading and start learning some tips and tricks and the first must do mods on the bike. hope everyone here is as friendly as some of the forums i frequent.

·
Registered
226 Posts
Welcome, mrfunktastic! You'll be thrilled with the bike... I know I am! :D

Let us know where you're from and enjoy your new CBR!

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
im from a town just outside barrie ontario. i bought the bike at the barrie honda dealer. im pretty excited. i looked at sooo many bikes and this just fit everything i was looking for. im just doing some research on all the first must do mods. i am really liking the fender eliminator kit from hotbodys. so that will likely happen soon. and i wanna do some de stickering. i am also getting a price from a local shop about powdercoating the rims matt black. and i will definatly be painting the muffler guard black aswell. i was kinda pissed to find out they dont offer the 2012 in solid black. only the black/silver combo. but i will have to deal with it.

·
Registered
5 Posts