Honda CBR 250 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have recently dug out my bike. It has been sitting for 7 years and I’m having trouble getting it started. I unfortunately I left fuel in it for the entire duration. However, it had zero problems and ran just fine when I parked it. I have cleaned it up, cleaned the fuel injector, fuel pump, gas tank, fuel lines, new filter, pump gets power, spark plug was in decent shape but I cleaned that up as well. I haven’t replaced the battery but have been jumping it off a car battery. It will crank and run on ether but will not continue running. I’m no mechanic, just looking for the next step to take anything to look for. I currently do not have a way to check pressure, I will soon

·
Registered
Honda: INNOVA125i(2010); CBR250R(2013)
638 Posts
I have recently dug out my bike. It has been sitting for 7 years and I’m having trouble getting it started. I unfortunately I left fuel in it for the entire duration. However, it had zero problems and ran just fine when I parked it. I have cleaned it up, cleaned the fuel injector, fuel pump, gas tank, fuel lines, new filter, pump gets power, spark plug was in decent shape but I cleaned that up as well. I haven’t replaced the battery but have been jumping it off a car battery. It will crank and run on ether but will not continue running. I’m no mechanic, just looking for the next step to take anything to look for. I currently do not have a way to check pressure, I will soon
Hey. When you cleaned the plug, could it be that you applied a force that changed its gap?
Under what conditions was the motorcycle stored?
Rust
may cause disconnection in the connectors...and
Maybe rust caused the valves to catch? And if the rotation of the crankshaft might have caused further damage to the valves? Maybe it's worth trying to lift the valve cover and see that there is no rust in this area and that the mechanism works smoothly?