Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I started researching some laws regarding lights and discovered much insanity. That does not surprise me given California and the attitude of "there is no problem more laws cannot solve" which ends up creating some stupid laws beyond the intent.

While many of these things are not enforced on motorcycles, they could be. Most states have thousands of vehicle codes basically allowing an officer to pull anyone over at any time for any reason, fortunately that does not happen as often as it could. CHP is increasing motorcycle checkpoints, the NHTSA is trying to make a program national to do motorcycle only checkpoints for equipment violations (and some other motorcycle related things).

Disclaimer I am not a lawyer, this is not legal advice. In addition to State laws there are also city and county laws which may prohibit additional things. These laws can change at any moment yet this post will not be edited in the future, you are encouraged to validate everything here on your own. I have probably missed a whole bunch of laws as well. When in doubt dont do it until you have consulted a lawyer and/or are willing to risk getting a ticket.