Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

Greetings from Bangalore, India! I am a new member of the group as I have recently booked by CBR around here and am expecting delivery in another couple of weeks. My decision to go with the AWESOME bike was clearly based on the reviews and research I have done on the net for over a period of 2 months and pretty happy to be a part of such a global community.

It was clearly love at first sight when I saw the CBR in one of the showrooms around here and couldnt stop myself from admiring and dreaming about it the night. Had to make sure I got the test drive next day and to buy it was 99% confirmed then. Just that I had to work out the money part over the next few weeks, make sure it is a decision well thought over before jumping into it and went ahead and booked the Red Beauty.

For me personally, I have been driving bikes and cars for over 15 years and have local Indian brands in my stable all the while. The list of vehicles owned by me so far are as follows:-

Maruti Suzuki Swift ZXI
Renault Logan 1.5 L
Yamaha Lebero
Yamaha R15(for small time only)
Bullet 350 Machismo(loved it !!)
Booked the CBR 250r with C-ABS and eagerly waiting for it.

Just that everything else seems worthless now considering the reviews I have read about CBR!!!

I hope this has been a decent introduction so far and I look forward to chat, discuss and gain knowledge with interactions done on the forum.

Last but not the least, I would still want to ask the following questions to understand if my decisions were right :-

1> C-ABS - considering Indian roads and terrain - I hope it is a good decision to opt for it( just looking at some people to reinforce that it is a GREAT decision on my part :))