Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I'm new to the whole scene and I wanted to get my feet wet with installing these Yoshi sliders I just got from Corsport (thanks guys!)

Can anyone offer up some advice on tools needed, tips, etc? i'd like to keep a regular set of tools to work and reg maintenance myself rather than pay for work outside of completely professional necessary jobs... I'd like to own as much of this hobby as possible...

Thanks in advance! :cool:

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Cmon now... None of the bike experts, gear junkies on this forum can offer any thoughts on brands to use or stay away from.... Experience pointers? Little accessories that made the work a lil easier??

After reading a buncha threads with the details and knowledge dropped... I thought I'd hear more than crickets in here...

Whatsup??

·
Registered
278 Posts
Cmon now... None of the bike experts, gear junkies on this forum can offer any thoughts on brands to use or stay away from.... Experience pointers? Little accessories that made the work a lil easier??

After reading a buncha threads with the details and knowledge dropped... I thought I'd hear more than crickets in here...

Whatsup??
You get what you pay for :)

Seriously, without seeing the parts or the instructions it's hard to know what you need. If you really are starting from zero, then probably a metric socket set for normal bolts and a set of allen wrenches is a good start. A torque wrench is probably a good idea too. Since you'll be working on the bike infrequently (not daily like a professional mechanic in a shop).. any decent set of tools from an auto parts store would probably be fine.

Since you're asking for advice, one thing I'd say that if it were me, I'd ditch the high-tops and wear some motorcycle specific boots for riding.

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter #5