Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,503 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a new rider (but my wife is not) and we are, as of yesterday, proud owners of two CBR 250r's. Looking forward to spring -- Riding lessons, gear purchases, and weekend rides with my wife and our friends.:D

·
Registered
1,917 Posts
Congrats! It sounds like you are planning to take a MSF or similar course in spring - great idea.

I just moved from the Chicago area (Mt. Prospect) about a year ago after living and riding there for more than 20 years.

Be careful.

Jay

·
Registered
1,503 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
jkv357, I'm from Park Ridge and yes, I'm definately taking a MSF course. My dealer is even going to pick up the fee. I'm an insurance agent and I know a little about the safety issues, so MSF course and appropriate gear from head to toe. Can't wait for the weather to break.

·
Registered
1,917 Posts
jkv357, I'm from Park Ridge and yes, I'm definately taking a MSF course. My dealer is even going to pick up the fee. I'm an insurance agent and I know a little about the safety issues, so MSF course and appropriate gear from head to toe. Can't wait for the weather to break.
I'm familiar with Park Ridge - nice area.

It's going to be a long winter for you and your wife!

Jay

·
Registered
879 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I live a little north east of you in Michigan. Thats great your wife likes to ride and you got two new bikes waiting for you this spring

·
Registered
1,503 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Took my first ride on my new CBR today. First time on a motorcycle, really (only scooters before this). It's like 35 degrees here and cloudy. Stalled the bike 3 times. Was in too high of a gear about 5 times. Never got over 30 mph. Fingers and toes are frozen. What a blast! Can't wait until spring!

·
Registered
63 Posts