Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
745 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Little nippy this morning (right at freezing) and I'm realizing that the pants I have just aren't working that well, even with long underwear on under them. What are you guys that ride when it's cold wearing?

I have a Tourmaster coat, so staying in that line means i don't have to manage zippers... Mixed on leather versus textile - I've had good luck with textile, but I'm cold in the pants I have.

Cortech GX Sport? Tourmaster Caliber? Or should I just get something like the Centurion one-piece?

Note: no gear is not an option for me - as the Harley Riders chant, "let those who ride decide"

·
Registered
1,377 Posts
Wool is the way to go.

During long winter rides in cooler climes I wear woollen long johns, under cavalry twill (also wool) trousers. Wind and waterproof gear goes over the top of that. Prioritise gear that keeps you warm over gear to crash in. If you are cold you are more likely to crash.

That cheap synthetic stuff is comfortable over a limited range of temperatures, and I cannot stand the smell within minutes of putting it on.

Of course, having removed the fleece of a few sheep in my time, I am bound to promote the product, but I wouldn't do so if I didn't believe in it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
just finished ordering Tour Master Venture four season pants....and I saw your post. Since you already owned the Tour Master jacket I would recommend you the same. Much make easier when zipped together.

·
Registered
1,503 Posts
I have Olympia Airglide pants (because they coordinated with the Olympia Jacket I already had) They are mesh but came with a windproof/waterproof liner. The mesh part holds the CE armor. I am not suggesting that you switch your gear to Olympia, but I wanted you to know that the liner works great to keep the wind (and sometimes rain) off me and I assume Tourmaster textile pants would do the same.