Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I had a little crash with mine CBR250, just some bruises, I was wearing a helmet which probably saved me from having a major injuries. They say there are riders who have been down and the once who are going down.
No major damage (I hope), This is what needs to be replaced:
Left big red fairing needs to be replaced
Fairing that is about the headlight
Headlight

I hope that nothing happended to the front wheel alignment.

Since I am totally new to motorcycles I need some advice from someone with experience.
I haven't contacted the dealership but I was wondering is there a way these can be fixed/repaired or getting a new ones?
Should I contact my insurance and will they cover the damages?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Bad luck! Yes, you should contact your insurance and get them to cover the cost of repairs - that's what you're paying them for... I never understood people who keep paying for insurance then never claim it when they actually need to. Unfortunately repairs are expensive, and unfortunately modern bikes are very fragile and they don't crash well. Even a small drop usually results in hundreds and hundreds of dollars worth of repairs. Also get the mechanic to check your steering - forks, wheels and handle bars.

And be prepared to wait for replacement parts... they might not arrive overnight, even for Honda. Especially now, with the supply issues everyone seems to have.

·
Registered
636 Posts