Honda CBR 250 Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just made this in Photoshop after about 5 minutes.

It's how I'm thinking about doing the paint scheme on my all black 250. Everyone seems to be doing black powder coated rims, so I wanted to try something different with black in the back w/ red rim tape and red up front.

I tacked the yoshi pipe on there so it looks kind of cheesy, but I already have a SS/CF Tip yoshi slip-on on my bike (this is one I found with a paint scheme I liked, but a stock black exhaust).

What do you think? Yes or no? Or any other modifications that might make it look better?

·
Registered
1,105 Posts
It's already been done my friend. The K-speed bike is done exactly like it minus the red wheel. I was going to do mine just like that. It's easy for me cuz i'm a painter for a living lol but I cant copy someone elses idea. they also did the bottom plastic piece

·
Registered
611 Posts
Try black rims with red spokes.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Nice! I really like that K-Speed bike. Does anybody know which mirrors are on there?

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I was jusr kidding about copying that idea. I'm actually doing exactly this to my bike this week.
Copying it makes the original designer feel even better, although they're a bit varied. The paint scheme is just :eek:. I'm thinking about having the rims painted instead of powder coated now... I had a local repair shop do some work on my old 300zx and it came out great. Plus it's less than half the cost of getting it powder coated.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Found those mirrors they are KOSO only found them in a carbon look tho sucks cause I like the plain black look here is the link if anyone wants them they are pricey tho.

BLADE STYLE MIRROR