Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've been reading up on the 250R for the last few hours and interested in the engine specifications. I build and tune cars for a living, primarily Hondas (own a Honda with quad throttle bodies myself) and it's fun to see other Honda engines because you can instantly see things that are similar between their bike and car engines. Since the bike hasn't been released here yet, I'd like to clear a few doubts with people who've already got the bike.

Is it 2 valves per port or a single valve per port?

What is the diameter of the throttle body?

Any pics of the engine internals? Not talking about the pics released by Honda, but by others who've opened the engine themselves?

Any pics of the ECU?

Any pics of the air intake with the airbox taken off? I'd like to see if they're running a velocity stack there or not.

Overall, I believe this bike is going to give me loads of fun because so much of what I've learnt about Honda's car engines is going to apply here. Making it go faster once I'm used to the stock performance will be a great experience and I hope to share many secrets with you guys here.

·
281 Posts
So I've been reading up on the 250R for the last few hours and interested in the engine specifications. I build and tune cars for a living, primarily Hondas (own a Honda with quad throttle bodies myself) and it's fun to see other Honda engines because you can instantly see things that are similar between their bike and car engines. Since the bike hasn't been released here yet, I'd like to clear a few doubts with people who've already got the bike.

Any pics of the engine internals? Not talking about the pics released by Honda, but by others who've opened the engine themselves?

Any pics of the ECU?

Any pics of the air intake with the airbox taken off? I'd like to see if they're running a velocity stack there or not.