Honda CBR 250 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As some of you guys might have noticed the suspension on our bikes isn't the best. I do suspension for a living and this bike has been bugging me in the suspension department. First off the forks are way to soft and it has improper sag for ideal handling. Honda does this to transfer weight to the front giving you the impression that the front brakes are working really well and to give you a spongey ride. I do ride my bike pretty hard on the back roads are was in fear of bottoming the front end while on the brakes and ending up on my a$$, I have seen this first hand. Our stock spring rate is .490KG. I used a .80KG spring for my weight and installed Racetech's Emulators. I also made new preload tubes to set the sag to the proper setting. That is 30-35mm. All I can say is this bike handles 10x bestter just by setting up the front end. I know alot of you guys are against sticking money into a 4 grand bike but it's money well worth spending.

The average joe price
springs is $114.99
Emulators $169.99
Labor? depends on the shop doing it.

·
Registered
226 Posts
Given that I'm not a mechanically-inclined person, but want to learn and understand the value of investments in my bike, what are your thoughts on a fork brace? Thanks!

·
Registered
455 Posts
Makes a massive difference!
SS- race tec springs and emulators
Took about 3 hours on my bike.

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
Racetech.com you can buy springs and emulators through them.
:eek::eek: racetech is awesome :eek::eek:

the support stunt riding :cool:

no passenger but stoppies ;) so im getting what you recommend for sure but im also going to get the sato-preloads

couldn't find a cbr250 model link :confused:
(can you post the actual page where i can purchase) :eek:

and , also what are the g2-r gold valve !?