Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
636 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well i finally found a stand that works (i think) ive gotten it up on the stand, but the only place that the padded grove that the swingarm rests on sits under the bolt and spacer with the little measurement lines knotched in it that feeds through the rear sprocket and the swingarm. since im new to these issues, im not sure weather or not to be concerned about this beacuse of the length of time the bike will be on the stand this winter..will this put too much stress on the spacer? :confused:

·
Registered
161 Posts
not sure what your problem is? Why cant you move the stand further down the swing arm?

·
Registered
323 Posts
My stand slipped forward on the bike 3-4 inches when I was lubing the chain so I decided to get Yoshimura spools. Spools are much more secure in the stand. I would recommend using spools for long term storage just because you probably won't be monitoring the bike as closely. The easiest solution is just to leave the bike on its side stand.

·
Banned
1,894 Posts
If i move the stand further up the swing arm, the exaust pipe gets in the way of the frame of the stand.
Depending on your stand you can fit something between it and the swingarm (like two little blocks of wood), this will lift the bike a few cm higher and also stop the stand hitting the pipe.

For long storage I would just leave in on its sidestand. Just use the stand for chain cleaning etc.

·
Banned
1,894 Posts
Depending on your stand you can fit something between it and the swingarm (like two little blocks of wood), this will lift the bike a few cm higher and also stop the stand hitting the pipe.
These are pics from another guy.

He said he used a broom handle.

Personally I'd use something different, but you get the idea.

·
Registered
319 Posts
I had the same issues. I bought an M4 Street slayer, Now my stand fits LOL

No seriously

·
Registered
272 Posts