Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I bought a new CBR250R with ABS a couple of weeks ago which has been stored in my garage (I had it delivered from the dealer to my house). I am new to the world of motorcycles. Never rode a motorcycle (closest is riding bicycles). Even though I had friends, cousin in law, co-workers who have motorcycles I never rode one or even had them teach me how even though they offered. In the back of my head though I always said to myself that the day will come. I am 34 years old now and that day is here.

I signed up for the MSF class which ended today (Sat and Sun). I passed the written test and the riding test. Knowing that I still will not be able to legally ride for another two weeks because for one, the DL form for waiver will not come for another week and my next weekday off will be two weeks from now. I went ahead to our DMV the next day Friday and took the 25 question permit test and passed. This was planned because the material from the MSF in class lecture was still fresh in my head. The beauty of it all is I can practice during the day around my block all I want even though it goes beyond the two weeks I had planned for to get my license.