Honda CBR 250 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hahaa! I just have to laugh. It has been raining on and off everyday for the past week where I live which sucks because I'm still learning to ride and I'd rather practice in good road conditions. You know, like every life-loving rider out there. So i go online to check out the 5 day forecast for my area...Nothing but thunderstorms for the coming week. The 10 day forecast...thunderstorms and scattered showers. NO SUN AT ALL. What the deuce nature?

Do you guys/gals ride in the rain? If so, What do you recommend wearing for the trip?

I don't plan on riding in the rain unless its a life threatening emergency and I have to get away from the zombies or I'm a 1 year riding veteran....and I have to get away from the zombies. :D:D

·
Registered
501 Posts
Rain , rain, rain. I dont mind getting alittle wet for 75mpg. I ride rain or shine. And as long as its above 36F. I just wear my leathers, and yes i put on mud flaps on a sport bike to keep all the dirt and mud off my bike and my back.
If you do a fender elimnator expect your back to get soaked. Im sure you riders out there know what im talking about.

Sun were is it. Not here

·
Registered
999 Posts
If it wasn't for riding in the rain, my bike would never get washed. :D

·
Registered
426 Posts
ya ya.. boo hoo hoo. no sympathy from me. welcome to my world where its rainy
gloomy cloudy and dark for months on end here in the pacific north west :)

its so bad we rename the month of may to Movember and june to junuary

·
Registered
305 Posts
I was mad too. Called for rain all week but I said screw it and rode everyday. Glad bc I never saw a drop of rain. Gotta save money on gas so I will ride rain or shine when I can buy rain gear. And it's hot as Africa here in NC. Sweat through two t shirts today. Just got home from a lil bike meet. It finally felt good on the way home.

·
Registered
724 Posts