Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi!!!!

I will be taking my Motorcycle Safety Coarse in early June. I have no previous experience riding a motorcycle, but have been wanting one for years. It's time to hand off the car to my sister and with the way the economy is I decided to take the leap. And after much research into various bikes, decided to go with a cbr250r. Any advice for a beginner/novice that I am?

·
Registered
928 Posts
Takin that course is a great start. Then start riding as much as possible. While realizing that every car out there will try and kill you. Always be alert and ride defensively.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Taking my course this weekend and the weather is calling for all rain. Guess it's a perfect time and place to learn how to handle a bike in wet weather.

·
Registered
141 Posts
Miles and miles...thats all i can say. Put in the road work. I wont even call myself an experienced rider till I hit atleast 10K.

First things first...when you get that bike...sliders and gear!

Invest in your interest!!!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Takin that course is a great start. Then start riding as much as possible. While realizing that every car out there will try and kill you. Always be alert and ride defensively.
I think my dad gave me the best advice for that "pretend your invisible" :)

And thanks for the welcomes and advice!

·
Registered
87 Posts
Hey crimson, I also started motorbiking a year back. Always be alert on bike, expect the unexpected.
But I suggest you invest in some riding gears like armour jacket and knee pads etc. As a rider, there are two sets. Ones who have fallen, others who will fall. So don't panic, just keep it cool, and like madd-trapper said, think that u are the only sane rider on earth, everyone else is somehow gonna kill you. So with that mindset ride safe bro!!!
Happy riding.!!! Nothing like a ride to take your tensions off!!!

·
745 Posts