Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to motorcycles so excuse my ignorance but does the kick stand feel like it could of been made to work a bit better? Do all bikes feel this shaky when on stands? and yes I do have the front wheel in the right place.

·
Registered
681 Posts
No... the kickstand kind of sucks. I wish they would have added a center stand but oh well.

·
Registered
31 Posts
That side stand is definitely not awesome but I think it's the bike's light weight and not the stand itself that's at cause here. Heavier bikes are much more stable when resting on their side stand. I'm used to sitting on GSXRs and assuming a riding position with both feet on the pegs while the bike is on the side stand.. I tried this once on my bike and almost tipped it over!

·
Registered
269 Posts
yeah i agree that i think it's mostly just how light it is that it feels like it's moving around a lot. a bigger bike would feel more planted, but i don't worry about it falling at all

·
Registered
51 Posts
I really don't have any issues with how the bike sits on its stand... I have an issue putting the stand DOWN though while sitting on the bike. I have to move the foot peg with my shoe so I can get it down. Def didn't have to do that on either of my other bikes.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Could the sidestand be a little longer? Would that improve stability?..Would another HOnda stand fit-Maybe cbr600/1000? Not sure just a thought..

·
Registered
269 Posts
the kick stands for those are completely different so i dunno. i don't think it's a terrible kick stand, it's such a small bike anyway

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I think some one hit it on the head.. its not the kickstand as much as it is the lack of weight wresting on it since this is a light bike. Never thought of it but this is my first bike so I would not know any better.

·
Registered
90 Posts