Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,284 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:rolleyes::rolleyes:As I have followed this forum for several months, I have learned alot. This is the first forum I have joined prompted by the ownership of my beloved cbr. I have enjoyed following the threads of the garage "mechanic heads" (compliment) and the result is the impetus to get to know my bike more. Thanks guys :D This is a good thing cause we should know our ride!

Am I the only one? Do others feel this way? I'm not a newbie to riding but certainly to modifications and understanding the "meat" of my bike. Let's hear from others.....:rolleyes:

·
Registered
1,377 Posts
A speck, maybe

My puny splodge of grey matter would be addled if I took much more than a speck of what is posted cerebrally.

Tarted up cycles are for Nancy boys.

Wannabe, macho, arrogant, and bullying types inspire my troll.

But motorcyclists who use their bikes to explore places, race races and the like... they inspire me.

·
Registered
64 Posts
In a sense

I have picked up a few things here and there, but I can't help but think that some people post before they think. I take everything here with a grain of salt. I take what other people post and apply logic to try to figure out what's right. There are some knowledgeable people here, you just have to filter through it all to find out who they are.

·
1,305 Posts
its just normal forum stuff.

but it is good to listen to what everyone does on/to their bikes.

·
Registered
4,996 Posts
Ive learnt that I'm a troll for promoting rider training, and doubting stereo systems, 40hp quests, 180 rear tyres,and Nitrous oxide etc on these bikes.

·
Registered
4,996 Posts
Ive also learnt that at least Michael & CBR-STL have a SOH,

and jvk357 & DoubleRRgirl give good answers.

and alot of ppl spend money on shiny anodised blingy bits that do nothing & exhaust systems and its their first ever motorcycle.

·
Registered
256 Posts