Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone ,

I'm new in thins forum, and I already have a question, perhapes only for those who use a navigationsystem with headphones. I just bought a TomTom Urban Rider for my cbr and now I'm searching some headphones. Which one would you recommend? Has anyone already tryed the Jabra BT3030 or the SonyEricsson MW600?

Thanks Alex :)

·
Registered
3,527 Posts
I use Shure E2c in ear phones every day as hearing protection and for music but they are discontinued and replaced by the expensive 425 which gets mixed reviews.
Shure SE425 | HeadRoom Audio
You must have something with a right angle exit of the cable so they can fit safely inside a helmet. The $40 Dennon AH-C360 looks like a good deal though you may want to use a foam tip. I use foam ear plugs with a hole burned through by a hot nail.
Denon AH-C360 - In-Ear Headphones | HeadRoom Audio
Ultimate Ears UE 700
Hearing protection while riding any sport bike with a small windscreen is essential regardless of how quiet you think your helmet is if you don't want to damage your hearing in later years.

·
Registered
3,527 Posts
Even thought they've been discontinued seems like you can still find Shure E2c units for sale:
http://www.amazon.com/Shure-E2c-Sound-Isolating-Earphones/dp/B0000CE1UO