Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. I'm a Colorado native that just purchased a CBR250R ABS as my second bike. My first was an '83 Honda Nighthawk CB650SC, and I loved it to death, but it was becoming a money sink in terms of maintenance, so I sold it and traded up to a fancy new machine. I thought the transition from cruiser to sportbike would be harder, but it's actually been pretty straightforward so far, although admittedly from what I hear, the CBR's seating position is something like halfway between that of a cruiser and a regular sportbike.

At any rate, I ride a bike as my primary form of transportation, and take the bus whenever there's snow or ice. I've been doing this since 2009. Since a motorcycle can be somewhat limiting in this capacity, I decided I should register here because I might need to ask questions about saddlebags, tailboxes and etc to try and get the most out of my bike and make sure I don't waste money. A good pair of saddlebags are definitely going to be the first accessory I end up purchasing. I'm not sure what else to say exactly.

·
Premium Member
147 Posts
Welcome from PA. I'm expecting delivery in April and I'll also be looking for saddle bags. I've also seen some decent tail packs that go on the passenger seat. It'll be my 12th bike and I'm so looking forward to it!

I want this ~ but so far I've only found it in the UK. I may have a friend ship it to me though.

·
Registered
1,503 Posts
Welcome. Where in Colorado are you? There are threads on here about tail packs and other luggage. Other good info here as well.

·
Registered
147 Posts
Cool congrats...keep us posted on how the bike is running.

Late.

I have a couple of close friends out in Colorado. But anywho, congrats again. The is bike is very very fun. Very capable. Your a pro, on your 12th bike, wow. This is my first time on a bike and I am having a blast.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #6