Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok so I posted a few months ago introducing myself, but it's official now, so I am starting a new thread!

I just signed the paperwork on a red 2011, kinda wanted black; but once I saw the resemblance to a red VFR1200F, I ended up with red/silver!

I placed the order last Tuesday and it arrived today. Great experience at the local dealer, $5000 total otd.

I am a total beginner, MSF is coming up as soon as the weather cools down. I have wanted a motorcycle for almost 10 yrs now, kept putting it off, about to turn 40 years old and just went through a "right life crisis" so this is my early mid-life crisis mobile!:D I have never owned or ridden motorcycles before, but rode racing road bicycles for years. I am a custom car guy; have a custom PT Cruiser, and a new Mazda 3 for daily driver. The CBR will be a Sunday toy.

I had been all over the board undecided what I wanted. Started off with the new to America (coming soon) Aprilia RS4-125cc, then looked at their bigger Mana GT, then almost bought a brand new 2010 Royal Enfield Classic!:eek: Checked out some used Triumphs and that Suzuki Tu250...... finally settled on the CBR. What a roller coaster ride. It has everything that I need as a beginner.

My Dad had a 1969 BSA 250cc back then. I got my love of all things motorized from him, but he's not a motorcycle guy. It will be a dream of mine to eventually ride the CBR down for him to see it (80 miles on the highway). That is a goal of mine for the 6 month riding mark.

I already have a long list of wants for the CBR. I'll start on them when next payday comes.:) Battery Tender, frame sliders; gear indicator; and maybe an exhaust come first.

Here is pic from this morning at the dealer, we are planning for delivery to my home next Tuesday.

Attachments

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
score, same boat myself.
i pick up in 2 hours 32 mins

welcome.
Congrats!