Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well, I thought I would go ahead and make the obligatory introductory post. My name is Cole, I'm originally from Kansas City, MO, but currently I live in central Georgia, and in the USAF. I've been riding streetbikes since 2006. My first bike was a brand spanking new 2006 Honda CBR600RR Orange Tribal. Within 1-1/2 years of ownership, I had put over 26,000 miles on it. Being the fearless 19 year old that I was, I was being a moron and ended up totalling it on 9/15/2007. I ended up with a good amount of road rash all over my body, mostly on my legs as jeans don't offer much protection, as well as my feet since I was wearing tennis shoes. I hit the pavement at about 70mph. The first time I was able to put shoes on, was exactly 25-days later, when I put on my Oxtar Racing Boots (yea, I'm an idiot and didn't wear them the day I crashed). I put the boots on to go pick up my new motorcycle, a second 2006 Honda CBR600RR. This one was the digital silver metallic and only had 1700 miles on it, and out of those 1700 I put 1500 miles on it. I picked it up from a friend of mine who was never home to ride, so he let me take it out. Picked it up for just $4000, and it was pretty much brand new. Over the next year, I made this bike to my liking. I had painted it Dark Grey Effect (Lexus IS-series color), powdercoated everything that was silver, including the swingarm, matte black. Used black exhaust wrap on the midpipe too. This was by far my favorite motorcycle, and always will be. For the time I had this bike, I put an additional 28,000 miles on it. I had this bike up until 10/8/10 when I sold it to buy my Jeep. I was without a motorcycle until 8/5/11 when I purchased a 2008 Honda CBR600RR (see a trend here?). I picked up a virtually brand new Grafitti for $6000. When I rode it home from the individual, it had 792 miles. As cool as this bike was, I did not get any enjoyment riding h