Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just wanted to stop in the new member area and say hello. I work for a hydraulic manufacturer and repair company as primarily the warehouse manager, but I also service hydraulic components and build hoses as the situation calls for. I graduated with a BA in history and philosophy last May, but there are no jobs in my area for those holding this type of degree. I got married a few years prior to entering college after working and being in the military for a while.

I just bought a new CBR250R after several months of research and lurking to get as much information from forums like this one as possible.

I'm a new rider, so I have been taking things very slowly, and will for the near future until I take my MSF Course in a month or so and get my license. Basically I have just been riding up and down my street getting the hang of the controls of the bike and staying away from any traffic. I won't do any more than this until I take the class.

My bike is entirely stock with the exception of one thing, I installed a pair of Yoshimura frame sliders, which have been worth their weight in gold. I've had a few very slow speed drops (so slow I could slow the fall with my feet on the ground) while trying to get the controls down and the bike is completely unscathed thanks to the sliders.

Here is a picture of my bike taken on my cell-phone (sorry my digital camera had a dead battery)

·
Registered
681 Posts
Welcome! There are a lot of us newbies here. I've only been riding for about a month and half myself. I took the MSF course before I took it out on the streets and I'm glad I did. :)

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #3