Honda CBR 250 Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
What's up y'all? My name is Mike. I'm brand new to the forum. I bought a 2011 250r, and it'll be delivered on Saturday. I live in Seoul, South Korea, and I heard the riding in the mountains outside of Seoul is amazing. I'm new to riding, and took a 250r for a test ride last Monday during rush hour traffic here in Seoul. I have to admit it was freakishly intimidating at first because I am basically a newbie to riding. And it was the first time I threw myself into the chaos of downtown Seoul. In Seoul, riders can get away with murder compared to back in the States. So it should be great buzzing around the city and in the countryside. Anyway, I hope to get some great info, and eventually contribute to the forum.

·
Registered
534 Posts
Welcome to the forum and the wonderful world of the cbr250! Are you Korean or an American living there? Your english seems like you may be an American, if not you speak VERY good english! At any rate welcome and I think you're the first person on here from Korea. My Dad was stationed over there back in the late 70's right after I was born.

·
Registered
1,503 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I guess you are our "Seoul Man" ROFL I crack myself up!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
No, I'm an American. I'm half Korean though. My mom moved to the States after she graduated high school. I'm here teaching English to managers and executives at a large corporation.