Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Folks,

I first read about the new CBR250R while on vacation with my son. I have been riding on and off for 30 years. I have owned a cb650, vf750f interceptor, zx1100, zrx1100. We own 3 Honda cars, and a beat up old 91 Jeep.

Will you please clean up this site?

I am buying my son a cbr250 as a surprise gift. I was hoping this site would be a good place for riders to share information. I have been reading the posts here for about a month. Initially I was very impressed. Lately it has gone way down hill.

The internet is remarkable. We would have died to have access to all this info 30 years ago when I bought my first 650.

I can not imagine the advertisers are to keen about some of the language and pictures.

"It costs nothing to be polite" Winston Churchill

sean curry

·
Registered
162 Posts
Welcome Sean, coming from another Sean all I can say is I honestly believe the issue with the forum lately has been a bunch of people joining that are just here to make trouble, and talk down about the cbr 250r, more than likely ninja owners. But I have no issue with your request and as another first time rider, I hope to see your son on here soon. :) What a great gift for a kid. You should enroll him in a MSF course, and dont forget the gear with that gift!

Be Safe

·
Banned
104 Posts
"It costs nothing to be polite" Winston Churchill
You've got to be kidding. You are quoting the man who introduced the idea of mass murdering innocent civilians by aerial bombing. Churchill is the 5th most prolific murderer in history.. right up there with Mao, Stalin, Pol Pot.

·
Registered
529 Posts