Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got the racing tank end from japan webike.net. Install was a breeze. I think it goes well with the tyga seat kit. What do you think? Sorry for the crappy mobile pic and please look beyond the unpainted seat cowl and ugly exhaust clamp. Rest assured I will deal with these very soon. LoL!

Here's the link to the product: Magical Racing : Tank end [W-411-3424]

BEFORE:

AFTER:

·
Registered
226 Posts
Ok, so I'm new and not really even sure what I'm looking at... but, ****, I LIKE IT!

I haven't been into the fender eliminator kits because I didn't dislike the fender design--but this looks AWESOME! And, I'm not a seat cowl person, but there's something very smooth in the styling/lines with this one... WOW! You hit a grand slam!

·
Registered
534 Posts
Looks really nice and really gives it a race bike look for sure. I'm new to bikes, let alone racing them so what does the tank end do? I'm guessing it has to do with being able to grip the tank better with your knees for control?? Looks like it might make tucking harder though(well if you have a big belly like me! LOL).

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ok, so I'm new and not really even sure what I'm looking at... but, ****, I LIKE IT!

I haven't been into the fender eliminator kits because I didn't dislike the fender design--but this looks AWESOME! And, I'm not a seat cowl person, but there's something very smooth in the styling/lines with this one... WOW! You hit a grand slam!
Thanks angela! Just trying to make my bike look racing fast even when parked on the lot. Lol!!

Looks really nice and really gives it a race bike look for sure. I'm new to bikes, let alone racing them so what does the tank end do? I'm guessing it has to do with being able to grip the tank better with your knees for control?? Looks like it might make tucking harder though(well if you have a big belly like me! LOL).