Honda CBR 250 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,503 Posts
I have no real-life knowledge of any of these, but just to make you have to look at even more options, did you check out the cor-tech system? I just bought a tailbag from them and it's very nice. the saddlebag/tailbag system seems like it will work well.

Good luck in your search and let us know what you decide!

·
Registered
350 Posts
I have the Motocentric Sport Tail Bag, and the Smart Space Motocentric tank bag. I was *so* impressed with the quality and function, I bought the MC backpack as well.

If I do any long distance multi-overnighters, I'm going with the Motocentric saddle bags. They hook up with the tail bag, and would seem to make a good solid triumvirate with plenty of room...

·
Registered
1,551 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yeah I was impressed with mine as well...I just took the plunge with the 19L and it worked amazingly on my trip to Georgia. I really want to get some saddlebags for hikes I do on weekends. I want to keep my boots and riding gear in the saddlebags while I'm hiking and then reverse it all when I get back to my bike.

I was thinking the saddlebags could also make a good support for this:

which is my hiking backpack.

·
Registered
501 Posts
Rmemeber, If you did a fender eliminater, & moved your turn signals closer in you may have to go for smaller saddle bags, Just a thought

·
Registered
1,551 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks for sharing..been wanting more storage for long day trips.....ended up ordering the $69 Cycle Case Rider Saddlebags...
How much do these hold?

Also...totally stock bike here. No fender eliminator. I don't hate the fender enough to bother with that.

·
Registered
1,551 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
I think the real challenge for me is finding a saddlebag setup(w/o seeing it in person first) that fits all my stuff but isn't overly bulky.