Honda CBR 250 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, community. Rodger here, it's been a while now since I started riding Cbr and joined this forum some time ago. I was looking for the discussions on luggage, bags, etc. all of them are too old and could not of much help. So, I thought to make new one. I have a pair of cruiser style leather saddlebags, the tail of my CBR250R isn't square enough, I was able to run straps under the seat and wheel well to hold them in place, but tail is angled so the bags tilt in towards the wheel. And idk because of rubbing with tires or what, left side bag's gone:
Gesture Finger Gadget Thumb Wrist
Black Automotive tire Sleeve Automotive lighting Finger
Brown Textile Sleeve Wood Beige

Has anybody had any luck mounting leather saddlebags on? I suspect I'm going to have to make something to hold them in place myself, but wanted to see if anyone else has any suggestions first.
Also, if there's any other cheaper option I wanna remove these and replace them with something better.

·
Registered
286 Posts
How are they mounted on top? Lots of saddle bags have adjustable straps in between them. If you can shorten those straps, that'll keep bottom of bags from angling in towards wheel?

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
How are they mounted on top? Lots of saddle bags have adjustable straps in between them. If you can shorten those straps, that'll keep bottom of bags from angling in towards wheel?
Danno, previous owner (my uncle Sammy) had mounted these bags, the bags are pretty old thought, had travelled around 4000kms. He told me that it's a VikingBags Medium Single Strap Leather Motorcycle Saddlebags. When I got the bike they're fine, but they vibrate while riding that's why I tighten them with a strap to lower the vibration, they're working great and then suddenly this happens.
I think the strap got tighter and it ruined the bag and itself as well.:(

·
Registered