Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
467 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I used some generic DOT reflective tape to make my helmet highly visible. A few bucks at Wal-Mart. I put arrows on that point forward on the helmet that will point in the direction of a lane change when I do a head check.

Attachments

·
Registered
398 Posts
Saw the backpack post as well. I give you points for thinking outside the box! :)

·
Registered
398 Posts
Hey where are you guys taping the bike? As I've never worked with it before-does it appear like white tape during the day? Useful, but during the sun lit hours, I want to avoid looking too "stripey" on the black bits. LOL

·
Registered
356 Posts
I put arrows on that point forward on the helmet that will point in the direction of a lane change when I do a head check.
us motorcyclists may understand this idea, but in a real world situation I highly doubt somebody in a car will even justify why you have an arrow on you helmet.

i think the reflective tape is pretty neat though

·
Registered
467 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Hey where are you guys taping the bike? As I've never worked with it before-does it appear like white tape during the day? Useful, but during the sun lit hours, I want to avoid looking too "stripey" on the black bits. LOL