Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm one of the many noob CBR250R riders that are just now starting out in motorcycling. One of the odd "side effects" of getting into bikes is that I'm now following MotoGP, WorldSBK, and AMA Road Racing series. Never thought that would happen.

I've never really followed any type of racing, and never watched on TV. Guess now that I'm riding a wee bit, I've developed a newfound respect for what those riders and teams go through.

So yeah, its pretty darn thrilling to watch. Unfortunately, TV coverage is pretty sparse for me (in the USA). But at least I can watch most of the AMA superbike and supersport races, Fox Sports 1 has start to show MotoGP races. For WSBK, I cant watch live on my cable service (Comcast), but at least they do get the "on-demand" replays of the races, albeit about 3 weeks after the race occurs.

Anyhoo, I'm still learning the differences on various series, rules, riders, etc. I don't really have any favorites but I cant help but root for the Hayden brothers.

Anybody other noobs out there finding they're becoming motorcycle racing fans?

·
Registered
2,213 Posts
Yep, count me in! Only 12 months of street riding under my belt so I still have my noob bona fides.

Got an adrenaline rush when I attended the Indy MotoGP this August. I don't subscribe to cable/satellite TV, so this morning I purchased a MotoGP VideoPass so I could watch Silverstone qualifying and races this weekend.

The Lorenzo/Marquez Yamaha/Honda battle on Sunday will be epic!

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Yep, count me in! Only 12 months of street riding under my belt so I still have my noob bona fides.

Got an adrenaline rush when I attended the Indy MotoGP this August. I don't subscribe to cable/satellite TV, so this morning I purchased a MotoGP VideoPass so I could watch Silverstone qualifying and races this weekend.