Registered
389 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
my gloves are on the second picture....

·
Registered
394 Posts
You forgot the jacket + knee sliders haha

I'm still learning the full lean on my CBR, practice it every now and then on urban streets that are long + curved or just curved nice. I'm not 100% sure, so someone please correct me on this, but is your head supposed to be far off to the right as well? Something about not twisting the back/body shape.

·
Registered
389 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Tom, what freeway is that ( youtube is blocked at work)
That is the 215 and 10 freeway interchange. I work in Riverside, Ca. let me know when you want to ride. I ride about 2hrs to Malibu so SD is not that far.

·
Registered
389 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
You forgot the jacket + knee sliders haha

I'm still learning the full lean on my CBR, practice it every now and then on urban streets that are long + curved or just curved nice. I'm not 100% sure, so someone please correct me on this, but is your head supposed to be far off to the right as well? Something about not twisting the back/body shape.
As far as my riding position, I hear you want stay on the bike back straight and hold tight with your legs and truck down near your mirror. All the stuff I was not doing… It was just hanging off..its fun...

·
1,305 Posts
That is the 215 and 10 freeway interchange. I work in Riverside, Ca. let me know when you want to ride. I ride about 2hrs to Malibu so SD is not that far.

i actually live right at the 91/57 interchange

·
Registered
389 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
hey awesome! I went to Newport recently I should have hit you up, for some reason I was thinking you were in San Diego, even though your location says Fullerton…

·
Registered
329 Posts
I always stare at how cool our black bikes are.
It's incredible.

PS: really nice spot to put the camera, I really like pro-leaning perspective :)
PPS: it was probably hot, but don't miss your gear.

·
Banned
834 Posts