Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,401 Posts
I have mine at 33 rear but i am 225lbs..i would drop to 29psi if I was you

and the factory setting on the rear spring is 2 i think..I found my headlight was bouncing all up and down on a trucks tailgate in front of me one night..I set it to the 4 setting ...had to buy a wrench from my dealer for $9 ...much better now. headlight doesnt bounce as much when someones driving in front of me so i can tell

·
Registered
350 Posts
Mine came back at 29psi front; 33 back. I'm 185lb., and just leaving it at that spec.

·
Registered
1,377 Posts
ok thanks I'm a newbie:) It's dumb because when I first got it I asked the honda dealer if I had to do any changes to the bike because of my weight or anything. They said no -__-
For any bike it is a good idea to start at what the manufacturer recommends.

Once you get a bit of experience with the bike, you might like to experiment a bit, and go with what feels right for you, but it is unlikely to be far from the recommendation.

·
Banned
1,894 Posts
That's an interesting picture:

Maximum weight capacity: 166kg.

I'm pretty sure my one says 140kg. I remember thinking that's not a lot, less than one average American.

Will check it out when I get home.

·
Banned
1,894 Posts
Wonder what they base them on... different suspension?

I agree that load figures should be different from region to region. For example here in Thailand the bike is set for a rider of 70kg.

That's the average American's lunch. :(

·
Registered
2,039 Posts
Wonder what they base them on... different suspension?

I agree that load figures should be different from region to region. For example here in Thailand the bike is set for a rider of 70kg.

That's the average American's lunch. :(
I regularly eat more Thai Chicken than that...

·
Registered
1,401 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts