Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys been trying to figure this site out for a while now, kind of hard at first.

i been looking for a new slip on exhaust for my cbr250 bc im heavy enough and dont need that extra weight from the stock. i am also trying to get a fender eliminator kit. i am also not trying to spend that much because i dont have that much, will go for new or used. please let me know of anything you may hear of.

i am currently changing out the stock air filter for the k&n upgraded filter, should last me long time if i put it in good.

·
2,015 Posts
Good luck. I'm not sure that a K&N filter is an upgrade. I assume that you will be washing and re-oiling this filter?

·
Registered
2,213 Posts
I've been riding this bike for 5 years and I'm no lightweight. The bike in stock trim is fine...K&N filter and different exhaust won't make a perceptible difference without a fuel remapping, which will kill the fuel economy.

I enjoy the bike for what it is, and don't try to make it into what it is not.

I'd rather spend my hard-earned money on meaningful upgrades like better seat, heated grips, storage, and better riding gear.

·
Registered
1,879 Posts
hey guys been trying to figure this site out for a while now, kind of hard at first.

i been looking for a new slip on exhaust for my cbr250 bc im heavy enough and dont need that extra weight from the stock. i am also trying to get a fender eliminator kit. i am also not trying to spend that much because i dont have that much, will go for new or used. please let me know of anything you may hear of.

i am currently changing out the stock air filter for the k&n upgraded filter, should last me long time if i put it in good.
K&N is great if you want a bunch of unfiltered air to get into your engine.

Fender eliminator is a waste of money and will only wet your back when you hit puddles.

Use your limited money for hi-vis vest, and proper gear instead.

·