Honda CBR 250 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, Im a canyon novice. I starting going at least once a week on my days off now for the last couple months and it has become my new hobby. My goal is to be safe and have fun, not end up like those canyon squirrels. However, I am still riding the stock tires, which seem fine, but I am sure there are better tires. What do you guys recommend as far as brand, size, etc? Thanks

·
Registered
611 Posts
Greetings Cytochromec,

First question for you to answer to yourself. How fast and how far over, do you want to operate the cbr. If you have ever watch MotoGP. If you want to copy the Riders. The tires on you cbr will not be stock.

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Greetings Cytochromec,

First question for you to answer to yourself. How fast and how far over, do you want to operate the cbr. If you have ever watch MotoGP. If you want to copy the Riders. The tires on you cbr will not be stock.

Well, I was actually thinking about getting these
brackets to help with clearance because on some turns I scrap my boot on the pavement. Im no motogp but I do like the speed/leaning sensation within my limits, which is a toe-scrape here and there (certainly not every turn). When I check my tires after a ride in the canyons the unused patch on the tire is a little shy of the brim; like what is left unused doesn't even look like a usable part of the tire anyway (the edge). I never thought of running out of tire until your comment. I figured my limit was my balls, but these thin tires could be dangerous and cause a side out or something. Im 100% serious here folks, cause most people say thicker tires = idiot, but should I upgrade +10mm size?

·
Registered
999 Posts
Tire choices are somewhat limited for our bikes.

Once my stock tires are spent I will be switching to Pirelli Sport Demons in stock sizes.